Club Vote, Local, Notice

Our 2020 Endorsements

These are the 2020 General Election endorsements made by the membership of the Santa Monica Democratic Club, made after careful deliberation in each race as detailed elsewhere on this website. Please VOTE EARLY for these candidates.

US President: Joe Biden
Vice President: Kamala Harris
US House: Rep. Ted Lieu
CA Assembly: Asm. Richard Bloom
LA County District Attorney: George Gascón

City Council
Terry O’Day
Gleam Davis
Ana Maria Jara
Ted Winterer

City Council (Special Election)
Kristin McCowan

SM Rent Control Board
Caroline Torosis
Anastasia Foster

SMC Board of Trustees
Margaret Quinones-Perez
Susan Aminoff
Rob Greenstein Rader

SMMUSD Board of Education
Maria Leon-Vazquez
Jen Smith
Jon Kean

State Measures
YES on Prop 14
YES on Prop 15
YES on Prop 16
YES on Prop 17
YES on Prop 18
YES on Prop 19
NO on Prop 20
YES on Prop 21
NO on Prop 22 
NO on Prop 23
NO on Prop 24
YES on Prop 25

Local Measures
YES on Measure AB
YES on Measure SM
YES on Measure J

LA Superior Court
Office #72 – Steve Morgan
Office #80 – Klint James McKay
Office #162 – Scott Andrew Yang

Congratulations to all of our endorsees! 🎉