Club, Issues, News


The membership of the Santa Monica Democratic Club voted to endorse the following candidates running in the March 3, 2020, California primary election over the course of our last two membership meetings:


US House: Rep. Ted Lieu
CA Assembly: Asm. Richard Bloom
Presidential Primary: No consensus.

District Attorney: George Gascón
Measure R: SUPPORT
Proposition 13: SUPPORT

LA County Central Committee, AD50:
Deana Igelsrud
Eddie Mendoza
Murtaza Mogri
Dorothy Reik
Susan Sheu
Mike Soloff
LA Superior Court 
Office #42: Linda Sun
Office #72: No Consensus
Office #76: Emily Cole
Office #80: Klint James McKay
Office #97: Sherry Powell
Office #129: Kenneth M. Fuller
Office #145: Adan Montalban
Office #150: Tom Parsekian
Office #162: Scott Andrew Yang

Also, a quick note – We are sorry that this website has not been updated in a while, and we are working on revamping it ASAP. In the meantime, please sign up for our mailing list or check our Facebook page to be sure you’re up to date on all of our latest events.